Nero Steering Servo

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jeff K

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Nero
Hi All, I`m new here and am very much a novice. I`ve got an almost new standard Nero and not long after I got it the steering servo burned up (no known reason it just stopped steering?). Armma "fixed" it but the truck won`t steer well at all when in motion. With no weight on the wheels it works fine but just seems to have no power in the servo? Do I have a "bad" servo, one that`s just not sufficient or is there a setting that`s wrong?? The manuals don`t tell you much. I do see posts of people upgrading them, is this why or do I have another problem. Thanks

Check the servo saver, make sure it's good and tight. I know that some times they arrive loose from Arrma.

I told you I was a novice! What/where is the servo saver? Is it internal to the servo?
Thanks

The servo saver is connected between the servo and the steering arms. Take a look at page 50 & 51 in your manual.

Remove the bottom skid plate and tighten every screw you see in there especially everything thats connected to the servo. Besides the servo saver when I inspected mine some of the linkages needed to be tightened down as well right out of the box.

Thanks everyone. Duh, I did find the servo saver and after messing with it a bit I`ve got it steering "ok" which I`m guessing is as good as when it was new but after my experience and seeing others posts it does appear I`ll need to upgrade the servo if I expect the kind of steering response I get from my Typhon. My Typhon steers on a dime but also has 1/3 the amount of tires on it.