Senton New Arrma Senton - Stuttering

Currently reading:
Senton New Arrma Senton - Stuttering

harpdaddy

Active Member
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Tennessee
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
Just purchased a new Arrma Senton, this is my first LiPo car so I am not sure of the possible issues. Right out of the box I am noticing that the car has no power and stutters when on anything other than smooth flat ground. Any thoughts?

I did notice that on the Arrma site they recommend a minimum of 35c per battery, the hobby store sold me two 20c 2s LiPo's. Is this the source of my issue?
 

yonzariq

Well-Known Member
Messages
120
Reaction score
59
Location
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Arrma RC's
  1. Fury
Depends, what is the mah size of your lipo.
Only with both the mah size and c-value of your lipo you can determine if it is strong enough.
The c-value only does not say a thing.

example:

The power a lipo can deliver (in amps) is lipo size in amps x c-value
This means a 2000mah 20c lipo can provide 40amps continous, 2000mah = 2amp * 20C = 40amp
Where a 5000mah 20c lipo can provide 100amps continous, 5000mah = 5 amp * 20C = 100amp

The 2000mah 20c lipo will most likely not be enough for your ride, and the 5000mah 20c can be enough.

I hope it is clear what I have written down :p
 

harpdaddy

Active Member
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Tennessee
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
Took them back to the hobby shop. One battery read absolute Zero and the other read a voltage of less than 1. Got two 50c 5400mah 3s lipos.
 

Julian

Well-Known Member
Messages
629
Reaction score
333
Location
New Rochelle, NY
Arrma RC's
  1. Nero
I have a Kraton v2 & Nero. They also use the same BLX esc and motor. Both manuals state very clearly - minimum 35C. I would suggest at least 50c Lipos to stay away from esc issues.
 

Rednas_N

Member
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
My Arrma Kraton was stuttering but that was because the batteries of the transmitter were low on voltage. I use 65C 6S in my Arrma Kraton, which is working fine. They are not getting very hot.
 

Swerny

Well-Known Member
Messages
197
Reaction score
73
Location
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Arrma RC's
I have a Kraton v2 & Nero. They also use the same BLX esc and motor. Both manuals state very clearly - minimum 35C. I would suggest at least 50c Lipos to stay away from esc issues.

They don't use the same ESC or motor.I know since i have both.

The Kraton uses the BLX 185, which is a rebadged Hobbywing Quicrun and a 2050 kv 4074 motor

http://www.arrma-rc.com/power-systems/latest/blx185

The Nero uses the BLX 200 which is a rebadged Hobbywing Max 8 and a 2000 kv 4075 motor that's fully finned, a tad bigger diameter and slightly heavier.

http://www.arrma-rc.com/power-systems/latest/blx200
 

Julian

Well-Known Member
Messages
629
Reaction score
333
Location
New Rochelle, NY
Arrma RC's
  1. Nero
They don't use the same ESC or motor.I know since i have both.

The Kraton uses the BLX 185, which is a rebadged Hobbywing Quicrun and a 2050 kv 4074 motor

http://www.arrma-rc.com/power-systems/latest/blx185

The Nero uses the BLX 200 which is a rebadged Hobbywing Max 8 and a 2000 kv 4075 motor that's fully finned, a tad bigger diameter and slightly heavier.

http://www.arrma-rc.com/power-systems/latest/blx200
My mistake. I was talking generally and was thinking about the esc. I have a max 8 combo on my other 1/8th scale MT and I thought the hobby wing in both were the same but programmed differently. Obviously my Nero is tougher and heavier but I have to say that in the costco lot - the Kraton definitely holds its own. I remember reading about the first version and the esc was 180a and was melting the enclosure. I got the v2 because it's like 5 lbs lighter and I can really jump it and control it in the air a lot easier. Love em both..
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2767.JPG
    IMG_2767.JPG
    138.5 KB · Views: 4
Top