Outcast New Outcast and Senton

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

larevo

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
I'm new to Arrma as of a couple of weeks ago when I went to the local hobby shop to purchase a new Slash. That's when the guy there showed the Arrma cars and I was sold... Just seeing the difference side by side was enough for me. See I've had a 2 wheel drive slash for years which has been sitting on the shelf and was planning on getting back up and running to build a track in my backyard. I've got about 1/4 to 1/2 acre to build one which is something I've wanted to do for years. So, to shorten this story I purchased a Senton mega and installed a hobbywing brushless motor in it before I got it out of the store. 1st day ripped the pinion and spur out of it. Replaced it and the same thing happened on the 1st battery. That's when I said screw this and purchased a new Outcast. I wanted something I could bash and not have to work on so much. Not that I mind working on cars but, being new back into the hobby I wanted to drive... Got the Outcast yesterday and took the day to drive with my new 3S batteries and 6S.... Hollyshit this thing is insane compared to the Senton to say the least. I took it pretty easy on it compared to what I've seen others do with this truck on youtube... I thought.... front ball cup keeps popping off so back to the hobby shop to get the ball cup set....replaced 2 of them already and the 3rd still popping off.... tore it down found some loose screws snugged them up and back at it. Broke the rear wing off next... then it stopped steering so found out I snugged up the wheels ends to tight, fixed that and went back out. Next it stopped moving.... back to the garage and now the rear diff bearings are shot.... Any suggestions on how to prevent the ball cups from popping off so often? Metal upgrade maybe?