Limitless New toy for a big boy - need help with my build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kmak

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Infraction
  2. Limitless
  3. Kraton 6s
  4. Notorious
  5. Outcast 6s
  6. Senton 6s
  7. Talion
  8. Typhon 6s
  9. Typhon 3s
Finally pulled the trigger. As much as I want to just keep this beauty on the shelf to look at, I do eventually need to build this thing. I'm relatively new in the RC scene and the only other Arrma I have is the Typhon 3S. The Limitless won't be for high speed runs (yet) so just looking for a nice cruiser. I would have just gotten the Infraction and I'm on a waiting list for one, but just couldn't resist the wait.

Right now I just have it spec'd for the HobbyWing Max8. Also looking to maybe go with 20T pinion and 50t spur. Otherwise just looking for tx, servo, and maybe extra sets of batteries. Any suggestions?

Attachments

• IMG_4768.jpg
    IMG_4768.jpg
    142.9 KB · Views: 36
Finally pulled the trigger. As much as I want to just keep this beauty on the shelf to look at, I do eventually need to build this thing. I'm relatively new in the RC scene and the only other Arrma I have is the Typhon 3S. The Limitless won't be for high speed runs (yet) so just looking for a nice cruiser. I would have just gotten the Infraction and I'm on a waiting list for one, but just couldn't resist the wait.

Right now I just have it spec'd for the HobbyWing Max8. Also looking to maybe go with 20T pinion and 50t spur. Otherwise just looking for tx, servo, and maybe extra sets of batteries. Any suggestions?
I’d stick with the 34T spool and use the enclosed 29T pinion ?