Senton Newbie question- Upgrade Senton Mega to brushless??

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DP400

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 3s
Hi All
New member and first time poster here. Im new to the world of RC cars, having previously flown heli's and planes but Ive gone and bought myself a Senton Mega 4x4 "brushless ready" which ive not even run yet. In hindsight I think I should have upped the budget and gone straight to brushless but its too late for that now, and ive been contemplating selling the Mega as "unused" but at a loss to me and then buying something brushless instead.
So my question to you guys is can I simply buy a new brushless motor and ESC and run that with the 2S Lipos i bought when i got the truck and will that be a significant improvement over the standard brushed motor and ESC.
If its worth doing this can you recommend an ESC and Motor combo I can buy in the UK that is a simple swap for the brushed set up, and will I have to change anything else or just the motor and ESC?
Any help you guys can give to a newbie whos still learning the ropes will be much appreciated! :)

The hobby wing max 10 sct combo is a great brushless motor and esc. And you can run the 4000kv on 2s or get the 3200 kv if you plan for 3s. You might need a different transmitter and receiver but I’m not sure. If you do the dumbo rc has a real decent inexpensive one.

edit: I just looked it up and you should be ok w your stl3 transmitter it comes with.

Hey D, I'm new at this too but it sounds like we are doing the same thing. I have two granite mega trucks. I am piece by piece upgrading them, almost ready to try my first, after a new slipper clutch arrives. I am bumbling through this, so I am sure that others may know better. I am just using stock BLX parts from Jenny's RC.

Here is what I have run into so far.