Senton Nothing to see here folks...just another Senton build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Fireteam
  3. Infraction
  4. Kraton 8S
  5. Kraton 6s
  6. Mojave
  7. Senton 3s
  8. Typhon 3s
So this isn't my first build, but this is my first build thread. And I'm really only doing this b/c my OCD is triggered everytime I see the little notification on the homepage reminding me that I haven't done a build thread yet lol. I purchased a brand new Senton Mega slider from fleabay b/c I like the size of SC trucks, and I don't have many 2S-3S rigs in my fleet..but I have quite a few 2S & 3S batteries sitting around just collecting dust. The only Spektrum electronic(s) that will be used is the servo, only b/c it came with the slider. Once it dies (and I'm sure it will) I'll be going with a different brand. Right now my priorities are just getting all the basic electronics installed so that it can move under it's own power. I'm also going to cut a slot in the chassis under the spur to kick all the debris out. Once the electronics are installed then I'll go back and upgrade things such as shocks, a steel spur gear, motor mount, gyro, light bar etc. I'll be installing a Reedy brushless system & DumboRC Tx/rx. The first actual thing I've gotten done on it was installing some ProLine Trencher X tires using their 14mm hub adapter today. I have a Toyota Tundra body otw, hopefully I can get that cut, painted, & fitted in the next week or two. I'll be sure to update with pics as the build progresses! 😎

20230506_182943.jpg

20230506_193558.jpg

You had me at "Senton"! Rig looks very clean and hardly used. I never heard of Trencher X but I ran 2.8 belted MT Trenchers. Going to look those tires up.