Notorious Notorious first breakage

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sevin7

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
My Notorious had its first breakage yesterday while driving. I don't blame the car as I was doing jumping and had quite a few bad landings. A screw that attaches the the front steering block to the upper suspension arm fell out. I put the screw back in and replaced the missing suspension arm spacer (it fell off somewhere). Something is still not right because I can't get both of my wheels to point straight forward at the same time. I have no experience using this type of pivot ball steering block on the front (I come from a Slash 4x4 which uses a c-block on the front). I would expect that this problem would be caused by one of the steering links being shorter than the other (which can happen in a crash), but they are both the same length. Anyone got any tips on how to fix my alignment before I tear the whole thing apart?

not aligned.png

broke.jpg

That is the toe. Adjust the left side (looking down from the top in your picture) by lengthening the turnbuckle that attaches to the red metal tab on the steering hub. A lot of people actually run with a little toe out so you could actually adjust the other side to have it point a tad out as well.

The pivot balls adust camber. There are a bunch on discussions on here regarding that as well.

That is the toe. Adjust the left side (looking down from the top in your picture) by lengthening the turnbuckle that attaches to the red metal tab on the steering hub. A lot of people actually run with a little toe out so you could actually adjust the other side to have it point a tad out as well.

The pivot balls adust camber. There are a bunch on discussions on here regarding that as well.
You actually want some toe out in the front and toe in in the rear, your car should look like this for ideal handling.
Screenshot_20181003-075450_Chrome.jpg