Notorious Notorious stock servo stripped ???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

superticky

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious
  2. Talion EXB
Hello guys !

Well ... I think my stock servo broke or stripped or is it just loose ? Please help !

This is a recently purchased Notorious with only a few runs so far, I am very surprise the servo is giving issues so soon with only 4S ( I am a casual driver ). No jumps or back flips or anything crazy , I just run in the dirt or short grass.

Please if you could check the attached videos and let me know your comments.

I also have a few questions:
  1. Could I repair it myself?
    In case the servo is ruined and can't be repaired:

2. Would this be covered by Arrma warranty? should I contact them to request a new servo ?

3. Would this be an issue because of the mount and should I get a new aluminium mount regardless which new servo I will install?

4. Should I not bother with a new stock servo and get a better one plus a mount ? I remember Woodys post about recommended upgrades.

Thank you so much !

Yup. Stripped. The stock servo stripes pretty easy. Yes, Arrma will warrantee it, contact Horizon Hobbies.

BUT -

The one they send will be the same quality, and will probably strip soon too. You really need a better servo.

If you are on a budget, get a JX servo - decent quality, and you can get good ones from $20-$50. Or if you have a bit more budget, Savox is a great upgrade. Lots of people like the 1210, but I prefer the faster 2270SG.
A few JX servos -

Budget -
https://www.banggood.com/JX-PDI-6221MG-20KG-Large-Torque-Digital-Coreless-Servo-For-RC-Model-p-973947.html
Better -
https://www.banggood.com/JX-Servo-CLS6036HV-35kg-180-Degree-Coreless-Digital-Servo-p-1154872.html
Monster -
https://www.banggood.com/JX-BLS-HV7146MG-46KG-180-Degrees-HV-High-Precision-Steel-Gear-Digital-Brushless-Servo-For-RC-Robot-p-1180610.html