Oil weight for my limitless

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Lim has a center 34t spool as stock . No diff.

I must assume are changing it it for a 46T diff???? Rather not assume however.🤷‍♂️
Any specific reason why changing to a diff if you are?
I run 200k center in my Infr. Stock was 100k cst. 500k may be my next option. But honestly. I would just go with a spool at that point.
I prefer the spool in my Lim. I like speed running it with a spool. Leaving the diff in my Infr.

You cannot use same diff oil in the shocks. I wouldn't. The highest I went in my shocks are 3k cst. Stock is 2k. FWIW.

You need to look at your manual better to know about your rig etc. Shock oil specs are there. Diff oil for front and rear also

Yeah man I put it in already the 46T I’ve been running it for a few weeks o want to do maintenance on it 46T with stock gear 27 is that good lol I’m new to this I like bashing any pointers on the gears to have a fast take off I would really appreciate it!

Cool. If a diff is what you wanted. It will drive more like an Infr. Which can be cool also.
On paper doing the math with a stock 6s setup (46/27), 80 + mph is what you got with those gears. In reality maybe a bit less. IDK. Body Aero is the factor.
How do you plan on driving it? Speed runner or just to bash around with. If speed running remove the 2 front black Canards and trim the rear wing down.