Infraction OK, be honest with me, do I need one?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 3s
Hey guys, I've always loved the Infraction truck but the price has put me off but.....

I have a substantial bonus on its way soon so I've got the itch again 😂

Honest thoughts and opinions from you owners would be great, BTW I'm new to RC (6 months in) with a Typhon 3S

Infraction, is it all that??

Thanks in advance

Hey guys, I've always loved the Infraction truck but the price has put me off but.....

Honest thoughts and opinions from you owners would be great, BTW I'm new to RC (6 months in) with a Typhon 3S

Thanks in advance
I see a lot of them come up for sale on e bay in the UK, so it seems people don't keep them for long. I love the look of them too but its finding spots to run them that puts me off.

Spots to run them and from everything I have heard you gatta buy new tires constantly. That's what really puts me off. I have heard stories of people changing tires every like 2 runs. That's madness. Maybe just the way that guy drove?

I'm in a similar boat. Infraction over felony because of the odd size tires the felony runs so you pretty much have to buy the hoons every time. Don't rule out a 1/10 touring car if you want on road fun but without needing an air field and the running costs are much lower.. I recently bought a 1/10 xray t4 for the same reason and its a riot. Castle 7700kv system and runs on 2s at under $20 each. Its a blast to drive even on a modest piece of asphalt.

I'll still end up with an infraction though 🤣

I run an infraction in the Uk. Grp GT tyres are half the price eBay or I’ve found them even cheaper but there’s a two week wait. I’ve run on 3s and 6s.
Tescos car park Sunday morning before 10 loads of space. 3s is good fun in the wet or damp and tyres last ages then.