Outcast Outcast 4S V2 First Run

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RobG

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fireteam
My Outcast finally showed up today (thanks for taking your sweet effing time, Fedex!)... before running it, I applied clear vinyl paint protector film to the hood and roof. Then I setup my mountain bike ramp, turned on the camera, and went for a rip. I'm a total noob when it comes to jumping... which should be painfully obvious in the video. And I'm very glad I put the wrap on it because it took a beating.

My Outcast finally showed up today (thanks for taking your sweet effing time, Fedex!)... before running it, I applied clear vinyl paint protector film to the hood and roof. Then I setup my mountain bike ramp, turned on the camera, and went for a rip. I'm a total noob when it comes to jumping... which should be painfully obvious in the video. And I'm very glad I put the wrap on it because it took a beating.

That ramp is a nice one.. begging for some big sends..😁... Enjoy that rig, and you will get the hang of it in no time..✌️

Hahaha yeah at this rate I'll be buying a new body as soon as Arrma decides to sell them separately. The clear vinyl is great but (1) I'm out of it now (more due next Monday... will it survive that long?) and it keeps landing on its lid, which isn't helping matters.

I wish I had more ROOM to run it. For Montana, you'd think there would be a lot more open space.. and there is if you're willing to drive 15-20 miles into the mountains (e.g. SxS).. but anywhere near town, forget it. All private property. I may head up into the mountains next weekend with it, my Ryft and my Capra.

There's a bike park in town, but it's honestly pretty lame. I wouldn't even want to ride it if I were a skateboarder.