Outcast Outcast BLX EXB RTR vs Notorious BLX

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RC_Noob

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
I'm pretty new to the RC world (hence the name) and trying to understand and see the main differences between those 2 trucks.

Price: Outcast is $729.99 vs Notorious $569.99
Radio Outcast uses Spektrum DX3 vs Notorious uses Spektrum SLT3
Chassis Material: Outcast has 7075-T6 Aluminum vs Notorious 6061-T6 Aluminum
Dimensions: Both the same
Weight: Outcast 11lb 10oz vs Notorious 11lb 6oz
Motor: Both run Spektrum FIRMA 4074 2050Kv
ESC: Both run Spektrum FIRMA 150 SMART
Tires: Both use 3.8 dBoots BACK-FLIP

Now from someone window shopping, is the difference of $160 worth it? I'm looking to get one of those 2, but just trying to find some input if the EXB is worth the extra cost.

To me, it does as you are getting pretty much all the upgrades already installed on the car. This is my personal opinion. Also,the new body look is great

Depends what kind of RCer you are. Will you dive into upgrades with the noto regardless? Then buy the exb. But the noto probably doesn’t need any upgrades unless your driving is extreme.

Last edited:
I take them to the beach, do jumps and flips off ramps and what not. No skatepark stuff yet though haha.

We have in are squad the noto just waiting till hit jennys rc,I can wait for that body😱

I would go notorious and mend and upgrade as you see fit. Agree with the others the exb does look awesome.

I personally went noto. I didn't want to wait for the exb outcast and the fact it came with electronics was a turn off. I already know I'm going to break stuff and upgrade when I do. And from what I've heard the kraton exb chassis isn't much better than the rtr chassis.

If you have the extra $$ then Exb. It has all the latest upgrades that you wont need to buy. If money is tight get the notorious. You wont be disappointed with either.