Outcast Outcast runaway!! Found possible problem

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adawg

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Outcast 4s
So instead of continuing to hijack the other thread I wanted to start one and bring awareness to the issue. So first I’ve been doing rc for 25 years. Not a noob. This is my first Arrma and was very excited. I’ve had it for a little over a weak but haven’t even run one full pack.

Im running dual 2s packs. Brand new. I’ve tried two different brands just to rule that out. So every 1-1.5 minutes the car will apparently loose reception for a split second and was just continuing whatever it was doing when it lost transmission. Super dangerous. I ended up crashing into things and my own foot etc. This forum has great info so this was the steps I took

First I changed battery’s on transmitter and also the car. Nothing changed. I reset esc. Nothing changed. I changed punch and brake settings just to see if it would change anything and it made no difference. I then tried making sure fault is just stop moving and also rebound the transmitter. After re binding it I found that it would stop now when loosing the signal. That’s when I realized how much it was actually loosing the signal. Unfortunately today I tired it again and when it lost signal it took off again and I had to stick my foot out and run into it so it didn’t go out into the street!! To me this is the most dangerous thing that can be wrong with a rc.

Next was to look at wiring. All plugs we installed correctly, nothing loose. No wires are rubbed together making a hole or anything. THEN I FOUND IT POSSIBLY! When I opened the receiver box the antenna wire was pinched and I could see the antenna wire through the insulation in two spots. So kinda weird because it’s intact but either way it’s a problem from the factory and needs to be taken care of.