Painting clear body + reinforcemente

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MrQQ

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
Hi guys ?
I'm planning to make a new body. Metallic orange with black stripes ☺️☺️ I'm also planning to use shoe for and dry wall tape. I've already bought all the material, including Tamiya ps paints.
But recently I've seen some reports where shoe goo solves the paint. Does anyone applies shoe go over Tamiya ps paint?

Also, I bought a pink dry wall tape. ? But I want the inside to be black. What can I use that sticks to shoe goo?

I'm not a paint pro by any means, but once you paint the inside the colors you want, let it dry then shoot it with black. The paint should stick to the body without issue, as long as you make sure you clean it properly. Remember to make sure that each coat dries before adding a new color. It's cheating the process that leads to poor results. @Crewchief227 is an expert painter and might have some other good tips. Once all the painting is done and dry, spread the shoe goo to the areas you want to cover, then add the tape section by section. It takes a long time to do it right, but when you do, the results are pretty amazing. Just know that no matter how much you reinforce the body, it's how you drive it that determines how long it will last.

If you back the body with black, it will darken the paint. If you back it with white, it will lighten it. If you want a uniform color, keep backing it with the same paint. You don’t have to back with white or black.

I have mettallic orange, black and silver. I want a strong vivid orange... I'm thinking about backing with silver. But I want it on the darkside... And i'm affraid that silver may be too bright. And i think that backing with black will make it too dark... I'll try to do some tests before painting.