Pit Bags?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SpinRush_C1

Military Veteran
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
My apologies if this issue has already been addressed. I took some time looking through threads for the answer to my question, but to no avail.

I want to get my first pit bag. I want to get myself in the position where I can keep or pack everything I need in it and go. It may be a bit heavy so I am looking for something with wheels. Those of you who know my name also know that I’m still new to this.

I’d like to take 2 - 3 cars per outing to my local track. 1/14s x 2, 1x10, and my Typhon 1/8. Most of them seem to be bigger than the scale numbers suggest. That’s why I’m a bit worried about the size of the pit bag.

Also, I want something that is going to last. I want to put my tools in there, spare parts, tires, liquids, and controllers.

My REAL question here is what brand do you recommend?

I’d like to take 2 - 3 cars per outing to my local track. 1/14s x 2, 1x10, and my Typhon 1/8. Most of them seem to be bigger than the scale numbers suggest. That’s why I’m a bit worried about the size of the pit bag.

What does the scale have to do with it, are you looking for something you can put the actual cars into as well?

What does the scale have to do with it, are you looking for something you can put the actual cars into as well?
That would be nice, yes. So far, I’ve found only this bag that looks useful. Not sure if it suits my needs. But then again, being a newbie, I don’t know what all my needs are.

When I go out to drive my buggies, I bring the buggies, some tools, the stands, the chargers, the batteries, and some spare tires. Recently, I’ve started thinking for every car I purchase, I should purchase a 2nd one. Like a organ transplant car. Does that make sense?
]
9D7B9D49-ACFF-41FC-B20F-3BD35D84AFAF.png