Senton Power cutting

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Khizir187

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I'm new to rc and I currently own a arma sent on blx 4wd. I have a 5000 lipo battery and it's very quick. The first question I wanted to ask is can you take the trick in rain like heavy rain because it is electrical at the end of the day, and the main problem right this minute is iv taken it on gravel and tarmac only and I get a good strong 15 to 19 minutes with top performance. Now the grass is cut in the back I fully charge it for a good hour which it's supposed to be the bang on time for charging the battery and when I take it out in cut grass after 5 minutes the power just goes and it runs slow then I'd turn it on again straight after get a strong 20 seconds then the same thing again. Can somebody tell me why this is happening on light trimmed grass and on top of that I tried to take it in a field which was a little wet to and the power just went off again, could I get a rc expert to help me thank you​

Sounds like your hitting LVC. What kind of battery and charger are you using? Do you have a lipo alarm or some way of checking the voltage of each cell? Since the car only monitors the total voltage, a bad cell could make this happen. Although most lipo chargers would give you some kind of indication that something's wrong.

Sounds like your hitting LVC. What kind of battery and charger are you using? Do you have a lipo alarm or some way of checking the voltage of each cell? Since the car only monitors the total voltage, a bad cell could make this happen. Although most lipo chargers would give you some kind of indication that something's wrong.