Kraton Power system upgrade advice for my needs?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dauransx

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
I know this has been asked many many times but its all confusing sense im a noob to this RC hobby but i feel all the same questions are unique from another so im looking for dead on opinions on a power system/gears i would need to meet my needs to save me days/weeks of research and like 1-2min of yours.

What i do not want my Kraton V2 for.
Im NOT looking to bash and will not bash and im not looking to do on road speed runs. Meaning i will NOT hit ramps or any kind of jumps. Will try to keep all wheels on the ground at all times, if i can, at lease 2 wheels. Not looking to do on road speed runs, thats boring...

What i want my Kraton V2 for.
What im wanting to do is off road speed ripping on grass and dirt and paved roads with an insane 0-60mph past what the V2 kraton can do stock. Wanting to hit 60mph+ on road and close to that as possible off road, power is key (shredding) without swapping gears. Only proven stable builds, no test builds, one thats good on limiting heat and that will last. Run time is key to. Also, no DiY builds, only plug and play sort of speak.

This power impressed me but thats a lighter truck.

My confusion on Kv numbers.
The Kv numbers is whats confusing to me and all i know (i think i do?) is smaller the Kv number the less power and the faster it can go and vice versa with a higher Kv number and then the gears.

What i have now.
Stock Kraton V2 and SMC 9200mAh 90c 6s lipo.

What im looking to buy in order once a month.
SRC terrain crushers, Hitec HS-7950TH servo and then the recommended power system with gears that anyone here says. I will maybe mix smaller upgrades in the mix, like barrings and servo mount and such. My budget is $150ish a month, maybe $250.

Thanks in adv