Notorious Question about Notorious shock oil

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jake Park

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious
Hello, I am a beginner doing RC car as a hobby in South Korea.
I need some help.
My Notorious shock cap broke while I was playing with my car, and run out shock oil.
So I'm trying to change my shock cap and refill the silicone oil,
Do you have any suggestions other than those in the manual?(number of cst or wt)
I usually do stunts such as jumps and backflips.
It is hard to get information because there is no Arrma Forum in Korea.

Hello, I am a beginner doing RC car as a hobby in South Korea.
I need some help.
My Notorious shock cap broke while I was playing with my car, and run out shock oil.
So I'm trying to change my shock cap and refill the silicone oil,
Do you have any suggestions other than those in the manual?(number of cst or wt)
I usually do stunts such as jumps and backflips.
It is hard to get information because there is no Arrma Forum in Korea.
I put 70 wt in the front and 65 in the rear. I do run double springs on my jumping outcast as it helps landings. A one ten scale spring inside the stock
IMG_20191214_195645.jpg

Last edited:
Associated 80w /1000cst. I like it in the Kraton and Noto. 6S rigs. I put the optional smaller holed front pistons included in the V4 parts bag in the rear shocks.

What’s the best Position for the nut holding the spring for jumping I’m having a problem with it slapping the ground

What’s the best Position for the nut holding the spring for jumping I’m having a problem with it slapping the ground
Well....I know this may be a debatable topic but some chassis slap is a GOOD thing. Think about where that energy is going to go if it isn't dissipated across the entire (fairly strong I might add) chassis? The relatively small bolts holding the shocks to the mounts - or the mounts themselves, into the bulkhead.