Kraton Questions about the Arrma Kraton

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tony86

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
hello everyone, I am new to the hobby of rc cars. Barely started doing research a couple days ago. lol

anyways, my questions, hopefully you guys can help me out.

1. in regards to the Arrma kraton is there a version 3 coming out soon?... I seen on their website they have a red and green one for about 500 dollars but not sure if I should buy it or wait if another version is coming out.

2.looking to get a 6s battery, what do you guys recommend?... also, should I buy the battery now and just keep it put away until I buy the car?..

3. there are so many chargers out there, what do you guys recommend that would charge batteries fast?.. budget for this would be around 100-300 bucks.

again, sorry if you guys hear this all the time, but this hobby looks like lots of fun and im just starting out.

thank you all

Hello I'm very new to the hobby to yes there is a v3 I have one on order I started a thread below on charges which will defo help. I don't see it being a problem in buy a lipo before if your going for a kraton in runs on 4s and 6s. I'm getting all the bits I need before the Kraton arrives charger batteries tools etc. Hope that helps

Hello I'm very new to the hobby to yes there is a v3 I have one on order I started a thread below on charges which will defo help. I don't see it being a problem in buy a lipo before if your going for a kraton in runs on 4s and 6s. I'm getting all the bits I need before the Kraton arrives charger batteries tools etc. Hope that helps
By the way the kraton is v3 blx 2018

hello everyone, I am new to the hobby of rc cars. Barely started doing research a couple days ago. lol

anyways, my questions, hopefully you guys can help me out.