Notorious Replace the front Diff case.... Anybody have a video or good instructions for this newbie?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rbx123

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious
I stripped out 2 of the 4 holes in the bottom of the case. I used the twist tie trick and it is holding but... I am not a great mechanic...lol Does anybody have a good video or instructions for replacing the entire case? I have found videos on repairing the diff, but none on the actual case replacement. And will I need to apply grease to the exterior of the diff itself after being removed, I do not have any or know what is needed? Can I just take it out and put it back in with whatever grease it has. This truck is only a month old.

All replies and help are truly appreciated in advance.........Roy

I have a hard time doing green stuff on our arrmas cause of all the anodized red on our arrmas. I really wish I woulda jumped on one of the 10th outcasts so I could have all polished stuff on at least one of my rigs haha

Now I have to decide what to do first. I have a big list of stuff and not sure where to start, I am so bad, I need an RC mechanic Haha. These are my concerns..
In what order should I proceed......

Replace the front Diff case...... My biggest fear.
Shim out the servo saver.
Install the Aluminum Servo mount.
Install the new Servo.
Install the Glitch Buster.
Set up and install the DumboRC

Thanks guys.......

I’d save the diff case for the next big crash ! Haha

first thing I would try is the servo upgrade. Shouldn’t take a huge long time, and if you wanted to add something to it try doing the dumbo radio and servo at the same time seeing as you’ll be inside the receiver box might as well handle both those items first.

while your doing the servo, do the servo mount. (See if this gets you the desired steering response your looking for before adding shims to the servo saver).