Felony Replacement servo questions....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chrisfreshlife

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Felony
  2. Infraction
Anybody try this cheap servo or have any experience with it??. Stock arrma Servo finally went out and waiting for them to hopefully warranty it so got this one for time being. I'm still pretty new to the whole RC game so this is actually the first Servo I will be swapping......(pretty sure i can do it and make it work but still want to ask 1st)....
Off the Jump I notice this is a little bit taller than the stock one but everything else is same size, if I throw a couple shims and screw it down will there be any issue if the arm is at a slight slant? Other than that is this doable or will I have any issues? TiA

20220502_232856.jpg

20220502_232847.jpg

20220502_232825.jpg

Ok this looks better so far. Was just trying to use the new arm but stick fits perfect.

20220503_004905.jpg

mounted it straight as possibl for the night, seems to work, just need to figure out how to adjust the steering points before playing with it.

20220503_012121.jpg

20220503_012153.jpg

Like I said, still pretty new to all of this, so thats kinda like gibberish to me, haven't reqlly played with it yet but it seems to stear just fine when i twitch it back and forth.?..
they are referring to speed. that servo can do 500 Oz on stall and movement speed is .20 secs. that's strong, but slow. and frankly that 500 Oz is probably a made up number. I had this servo and burnt it out on 7.4v and replaced it with a jx ecoboost which is much faster and about the same strength. you want to look for servos with under .10 sec and some good stall torque as well.

also, I didn't see it but you should consider upgrading the servo stand if you plan on using a stronger servo. the stock one is plastic and it definitely benefits from a sturdier stand.
I bet it takes ages to turn the wheels.