Talion Sanwa RX482 does it really fit ???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Maddognz

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion
I brought a Sanwa MTS radio with a rx482 receiver as an upgrade for the infamous stx2 that came with my Talion 6s BLX. I'm having serious trouble trying to insert the channel 1 and 2 connectors. I have read that sanwas connectors are tight but OMG !! I can't get them in. I'm a newbie, am I missing something? Are the connectors different?

I have searched the forums but can't find anything on this. I'm so excited to experience the difference that my new controller will show, but MATE ! I can't get the bloody things in !

If you lay it face down on its lable where the bind button is, it should fit. This Rx is considered small by Sanwas description. And if you lay it down, obviously don't use double sided tape, so you can easily access the bind button when needed. This is not a Gyro based RX, so you can just use foam padding around it or just under it before you close up the RX box so it doesn't rattle around in there. Tuck all excess wires within the RX box also. I use recycled foam padding from my Lipo battery packaging. Hope this helps. Sanwa is good. Good luck.

Thanks for the info Src. These receivers are definitely small. There isn't any problems with fitting the receiver into the radio box. It's plugging the stock blx connectors into the ports on the receiver that has got me beat. Someone suggested Shaving down the plugs a little, till they fit. I'll give that a go. Because I'm a newbie, I'm a little nervous with regards to modifications that you cant revert back if you stuff it up. All good. This is the way I'm gonna learn?

Ok I got ya now!