Senton 3s blx receiver swap

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
has anyone swapped out their Tactic receiver for this truck? Any suggestions?

Do you mean using a different transmitter? I use a Spektrum Dx5c. It’s a lot more customizable than the tactic and it allows you to pair multiple receivers to it (I have 8 on mine). The downside is the receivers aren’t cheap and my on/off button sticks (from day 1). I know there are less expensive alternatives that people use and some that are just as expensive like Futaba.

Do you mean using a different transmitter? I use a Spektrum Dx5c. It’s a lot more customizable than the tactic and it allows you to pair multiple receivers to it (I have 8 on mine). The downside is the receivers aren’t cheap and my on/off button sticks (from day 1). I know there are less expensive alternatives that people use and some that are just as expensive like Futaba.
Yes that's what I meant. I am new to the hobby so just wondering how customizable will this car be. Thanks

Yup, swapping the Tx/RX is easy. Just pic a radio you like and go.

I have a Radiolink RC4G. The radio is about $50, and extra RX are about $10. Great radio.

@razorrc has reviewed a lot of radios, and has some good radio videos on his youtube channel. Here is one talking about different price-point radios -

Lol ok I'll research the extra RX, I'm a newbie and I see I need to grab a RC dictionary lol

TX= Transmitter = the part you hold in your had to control the car.
RX= Reciever = the small box inside the car that the ESC and servo plug into - it receives the signal from the TX and actively controls the ESC and Servo

ESC = Electronic Speed Controler = the magic box that controls the motor speed.

:)