Senton Senton 3S slowed after running through the grass just fine.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
hello all -- i seem to have the same issue. i am new to the hobby ( again - had a frog and wild willie in the mid 80s as a 6 year old) and i was running my senton blx in a park yesterday while my dog chased around after it. i have the same issue -- maybe about 5 minutes in the senton basically went it like half throttle - with me pulling 100% on the transmitter. if i let on and off of the throttle quickly it would start back up. however a flip of the one and off switch would take care of the problem immediately.

i kept seeing a limp mode being discussed here on this topic -- pardon my ignorance but i would assume that would mean that the car goes into a safe mode preventing overheating of the engine and will throttle down? about how many minutes at 75% throttle should limp mode kick in?

as far as my batteries i also have also purchased lectron pros 11.1 5200mah. i have two of them, and on both batteries the issue happened.

i do have video on my go pro that i stuck to the senton with my dog chasing that shows the issue happening first hand.

WD

Alarm on order, but even with prime amazon 2 day is now 5 days out, cyber Monday rush.

As a side note, how long do you wait to cut off the ec5, I plan on running XT60's, and shorten the wire, to much in there, will they warranty after 6 months on electrics? Should I wait till 2 years up?

If it's a IC5 you just have to pull the plastic piece back and unsolder no need to cut. IC5 solder like XT connectors. If you actually shorten the wire I am not sure they will still warranty it. Sometimes they don't even tell you to send it back for warranty but they might. I would switch to XT90 on the esc and one of the good 3s batteries you have then use a adapter down to XT60 for use in like your crawlers.