Senton Senton 4x4 Mega V3 motor upgrade

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kozik

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

newbie here, picked up a Senton Mega v3 and already starting to think about motor upgrades. I’m a tinkerer so the itch has come pretty quick.

anyways I’m currently running the Senton mega stock with 2s lipo’s and I‘m considering picking up a used mamba max pro 6s as a first upgrade.

my understanding is the v3 Mega comes with some upgraded parts that make it more brushless friendly right out of the box, is there anything else I should think of upgrading?

I understand 6s is likely going to cause problems but if I only run it with my current 2s batteries (for now) am I likely to run into problems still?

The big differences in the V3 brushed vs. brushless (aside from power system) is the brushless has adjustable turnbuckles, 32p spur and pinion, different slipper assembly, aluminum adjustable mesh motor mount/module, and firmer foams in the tires. If going brushless then I would recommend also getting the 3s slipper/spur combo and adjustable motor mount+module. Oh and maybe the wheelie bar since I think the megas don't come with it, arrma part #AR320403 (also goes by ARA320403). If you stick to 2s you probably don't need the wheelie bar but once on 3s it will be a wheelie machine. All that being said if you stay on 2s the V3 brushed spur/pinion/motor mount will probably be fine.