Premium members don't see ads. Click here to upgrade.

Senton Senton 6s blx

Sunl125

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Senton
Just ordered a senton blx and thinking about upgrading the wheels to bigger ones and try and get a little more ground clearance and a wider wheel base anyone have a parts list of what ill need to do this. Also thinking aboht getting a different body none short course style .

Jimbobjr

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
, ,
If you want to make an inch wider you will need Kraton hub carriers, axles and hexes. Many have done this with fun results. Here’s my typhon. The parts pic: top is what you have bottom is what you need.
784B3096-4B2D-4067-9458-0D5B1786D0FD.jpeg4C0E745E-90CD-4D88-9302-197CE449C688.jpeg

Sunl125

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Senton
You happen to have part numbers maybe a place i can order the parts from im new to the arrma brand

Krathead

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
, ,
Here is the link to the Arrma site. You can go to any models page and it will give you a complete diagram of every part and it's part number. It should be easy to find.

https://www.arrma-rc.com/

Jimbobjr

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
, ,
There are guys that sell parts on eBay from parted out new arrmas. That’s where I buy many of my parts. I think I have maybe $60 in what it took to widen the typhon. Most expensive was the axles. I bought a complete set (with drive shafts) so I had spares for the Kraton.

Sunl125

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Senton
Yeah im gonna have to look around im just now a big fan of the short course bodies and the tires and wheel base is kind of to small for me. I would like to put 2.8 trenchers on it

joostin420

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Excellence Award
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Fazon, , , Senton,
Curious; If this was the intended plan why not just start with an outcast?

Sunl125

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Senton