Senton Senton Rolling Easy

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kozik

Reaction score
Hey Everyone,

newbie here so really just trying to see if this is normal.

I have a senton v3 mega that I've upgraded to brushless (hobbywing max10) with new pinion and the 3s spur & slip.

I find that the senton rolls really easy, like going straight at speed and then trying to make a tight turn seems to be pretty difficult without the thing losing it's wheels and rolling 6+ times.

any upgrades I can do to reduce this a little?

Brake before you turn would be the first thing. Senton's do roll easily.

Wheel hub extensions to make it slightly wider. Adjust the suspension. I found slightly harder tyres helped as they made is skid and slide rather than tip and tumble.

I went for these. They cut down on the tipping quite a lot but you'll need the 12mm hex's. Braking is still your best bet though.

Screenshot_20200930-112120_Samsung Internet.jpg

Typhon 3S a arms!
JK

Would a softer suspension not help?
But seriously. Getting typhon arms and links would make it ridiculously wider. You would probably have to cut the body to make clearance but I dunno.

Prolly a hundo in parts.

Did that on a granite which I think are already wider than a Senton because of barrel rolls. Works awesome.

Last edited:
Typhon 3S a arms!
JK

Would a softer suspension not help?
But seriously. Getting typhon arms and links would make it ridiculously wider. You would probably have to cut the body to make clearance but I dunno.

Prolly a hundo in parts.

Did that on a granite which I think are already wider than a Senton because of barrel rolls. Works awesome.
Here is senton with typhon arms,no problems with clearance, helped rolling ALOT.whole lot wider than my stock senton 6s

20200722_194626.jpg

20200925_181037.jpg