Notorious Shims for front/rear arms, what do they do and are they necessary?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rbx123

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious
Newbie here....When taking apart my Notorious Arms, I noticed some shims (lost a few too....LOL). I noticed on my front arms that there is a shim on the inside part, but not the outside (Unless I lost them). Why not on both sides. Will I cause any problem running without them? I also did not see that they are sold separately and that there are different sizes. What is there purpose anyway.

Thanks to all that answer in advance.........Roy Old & Hurting, but a kid at heart!

Newbie here....When taking apart my Notorious Arms, I noticed some shims (lost a few too....LOL). I noticed on my front arms that there is a shim on the inside part, but not the outside (Unless I lost them). Why not on both sides. Will I cause any problem running without them? I also did not see that they are sold separately and that there are different sizes. What is there purpose anyway.

Thanks to all that answer in advance.........Roy Old & Hurting, but a kid at heart!
The front upper arms should have spacers in the front and in the back. Without them the arms will slide back and forth on the pin and the truck will not handle as well. I'd get something in there, even it it's washers.

The front upper arms should have spacers in the front and in the back. Without them the arms will slide back and forth on the pin and the truck will not handle as well. I'd get something in there, even it it's washers.
Hi Joe Arrma and thanks for the reply......Only the top arms? What about the bottom front and rears?