Kraton Shock Tower Shock Positions?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blackops

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Reaction score
So as an idiot and noob I began to dissemble things to put on the M2C Shock Tower Braces, sweet right.
Well before I did I forgot to look at where the stock mounting position was on the EXB towers so I could try to put it back in the same place for the time being.

I caught myself after I had the rear taken off and right before I pulled off the shocks the front shock tower.

Front Shock Tower: 3 positions with the middle position being the stock location.
Rear Shock Tower: 2 positions with the ??????? position being the stock location.

Can someone help a pal out and let me know which position is the stock location on the rear #1 or #2 on the attached picture.

Also what are peoples shock position location preference?

Thanks

PXL_20210709_024259032.jpg

So as an idiot and noob I began to dissemble things to put on the M2C Shock Tower Braces, sweet right.
Well before I did I forgot to look at where the stock mounting position was on the EXB towers so I could try to put it back in the same place for the time being.

I caught myself after I had the rear taken off and right before I pulled off the shocks the front shock tower.

Front Shock Tower: 3 positions with the middle position being the stock location.
Rear Shock Tower: 2 positions with the ??????? position being the stock location.

Can someone help a pal out and let me know which position is the stock location on the rear #1 or #2 on the attached picture.

Thanks

View attachment 156825
It looks like the stock screws were in the top holes.

Screenshot_20210708-211407_Chrome.jpg

Thanks

View attachment 156825
You can see the spot where the anodizing wore off on the top hole
PXL_20210709_024259032.jpg