SkyRC GSM020 tracker - baffled.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Doom!

Team Dust Devil
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Excellence Award
Hospitality Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Gorgon
  2. Granite Grom
  3. Mojave
  4. Typhon 6s
Ok, tried it out yesterday, everything seems to be working, but it's not saving the data or I'm doing something wrong. I even took it out in my 1/1 car, as I was driving I could see it was tracking my speed accurately, but when I stop. And try to access the data there is nothing. :unsure: At this point l am convinced l must be doing something wrong or not doing something I am supposed to.

I am using an android phone, I had good satellite connection, bluetooth and power. Any thoughts or words of wisdom?

Sorry I have no experience with this but in all the videos I'm seeing people hitting STOP on their phone app and then READ which then displays the data. Not sure if this is at all helpful but what I see in all the vids using this.

Thanks, that is what I have been doing, in fact I have tried just about every sequence possible.
I come up with this.

PSX_20201115_090944.jpg

Ok, tried it out yesterday, everything seems to be working, but it's not saving the data or I'm doing something wrong. I even took it out in my 1/1 car, as I was driving I could see it was tracking my speed accurately, but when I stop. And try to access the data there is nothing. :unsure: At this point l am convinced l must be doing something wrong or not doing something I am supposed to.

I am using an android phone, I had good satellite connection, bluetooth and power. Any thoughts or words of wisdom?