Granite Slipper upgrade for Granite 550 mega brushed 4x4

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GraniteSean

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Is there an upgraded sliper clutch available to bolt into a stock brushed mega 550 granite ? Mine is likely on its way out and would like to improve on what it came with - not looking to go brushless with this one.

The one from the BLX models is the only other one available that I have seen. https://jennysrc.com/collections/ar...ear-slipper-clutch-assembly-diff-57t-ar102711
Do note this one comes with a 57t 0.8mod spur stock on the Mega is 91T 48p.
Thanks for the reply.
My research led me to the BLX slipper assembly, i will assume this is all that is available.
As i am new to the RC world could you advise what would be necessary to make that work in the stock driveline ? Assuming it is possible..

Thanks for the reply.
My research led me to the BLX slipper assembly, i will assume this is all that is available.
As i am new to the RC world could you advise what would be necessary to make that work in the stock driveline ? Assuming it is possible..
It will drop right in, but you should swap out the spurs as I don't think the Mega motor mount works with 32p pinions.

It will drop right in, but you should swap out the spurs as I don't think the Mega motor mount works with 32p
Nope it won’t. I started with a mega. I’m not even sure the mega plastic spurcase front would work with a 3s spur. I think Ive seen some on here run it but am not sure how successfully it worked.
Nope it won’t. I started with a mega. I’m not even sure the mega plastic spurcase front would work with a 3s spur. I think Ive seen some on here run it but am not sure how successfully it worked.
I know the back plastic part works because i used the back of my mega s when I broke the one on my vorteks. Actually…dang, It’s still in there 😂