Kraton Slop in wheels and links

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exup

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
  2. Outcast 6s
  3. Typhon 6s
Hi is any body disappointed with the amount of over all play in wheels and steering components on the v4 kraton .im new to arrma .and don't know how much slop, play should be exceptable .i had dhk zombie before the v4 kraton which had less slop out the box . Is this how arrma's are and am i worried about nuthing. Any one with more experience could set me straight about this please

I've been really happy with mine, I had an issue on the first day where my steering locked up for a minute but I adjusted the end points and have not had the issue since. I did have to tighten up one of the pillow balls so I would suggest checking those over.

Hi is any body disappointed with the amount of over all play in wheels and steering components on the v4 kraton .im new to arrma .and don't know how much slop, play should be exceptable .i had dhk zombie before the v4 kraton which had less slop out the box . Is this how arrma's are and am i worried about nuthing. Any one with more experience could set me straight about this please
You can get it better but at a cost. The Hot Racing wheel hubs really help but you’re talking about $100. I’m not sure if it’s really worth it.

Yeah, I was thinking the same thing about the slop..!!

I have shimmed all my hubs, but it think most of the slop comes from the A arms and the hub carriers ( not the fronts though as they can be adjusted )...?

The shims I used were .. Answer-RC Shims 8x12mm (10 x 0.1 & 10 x 0.2mm) 20pcs - ANSSM0812-0102

I too would like to know from anybody that has a V3 or earlier if they had lots of slop also ..??

Thx

Attachments

• IMG_7507.jpeg
    IMG_7507.jpeg
    440.2 KB · Views: 103