So i made my own 4s with the 2s i had and someone i know had a 3s with a bad cell.can i charge these as a 4s or charge then by them selves

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Don mercier

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s

Yes they are both 5000mha 50 gen ace

What someone else said, a death trap.
I'm not an expert at these things and how cells work but how would your ESC or battery charger seperate the bad cell from the others? I think it isn't going to work and you'd be just asking for trouble.

With separate balance connectors , you will have to charge them separately . Just make sure you have the balance connector wired up properly on the battery with the bad cell.

Everything was soldered just didnt have shrink tube
Nah just the overall idea sounds bad. How are you going to tell the esc not to use that one bad cell? My guess is that it would draw more voltage from it and make it even more dangerous. Correct me if I'm wrong though. I'd just buy a second 2s battery to go along with the 2s battery you already have instead.
Lipo's aren't anything to play with IMO if you don't exactly know what you're doing.

here is what needs to be done with balance cab;es to charge 2 2s as a 4s pack.

Attachments

• Screenshot (8).png
    Screenshot (8).png
    113.1 KB · Views: 33
Nah just the overall idea sounds bad. How are you going to tell the esc not to use that one bad cell? My guess is that it would draw more voltage from it and make it even more dangerous. Correct me if I'm wrong though. I'd just buy a second 2s battery to go along with the 2s battery you already have instead.
Lipo's aren't anything to play with IMO if you don't exactly know what you're doing.
I've removed the bad sell, and made it a 2s, and then made a jumper, with two xt60 plugs to one xt90