Typhon Soldering fkn sucks

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
Soldering blows big time, so I have this tekin rx8
And 2050 motor until my xr8 plus/1900 arrives Tuesday. Eb48 soldering leads vertical sucks ass lol got poop dripping smh10x but finally finished

Then had to solder typhon xt90 cause they are warped they’ll plug in tight but damn need pilers to pull apart did 6 batteries leads that was easy. I’m still a Apprentice level 1 in soldering saving money and burning my hands got little burn marks on my hands, hitting poop with iron

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    309.7 KB · Views: 208
It's a right of passage ?.

I started last year entirely self/YouTube taught and now I am pretty confident soldering almost any kind of connector and wires from 24awg to 10awg. I still do dumb stuff sometimes like forgetting to feed my heat shrink or end cap onto my wire before I solder it so I then have to desolder it and do it again. Or I end up mixing up the male/female XT plugs and solder the wrong one because I connect 2 plugs together so the pins don't warp out of alignment if the plastic heats up too much but then solder the wrong side because I can't tell which side is which when they are plugged in together.

You'll get there eventually ?

Soldering blows big time, so I have this tekin rx8
And 2050 motor until my xr8 plus/1900 arrives Tuesday. Eb48 soldering leads vertical sucks ass lol got poop dripping smh10x but finally finished

Then had to solder typhon xt90 cause they are warped they’ll plug in tight but damn need pilers to pull apart did 6 batteries leads that was easy. I’m still a Apprentice level 1 in soldering saving money and burning my hands got little burn marks on my hands, hitting poop with iron
Look's sharp man, almost a pro!

I am a lvl1 solderer also, but still I somewhat enjoy doing it.