SOLD / FOUND Spektrum 3s 4s 6s batteries

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Yazman

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton EXB
  2. Notorious
  3. Outcast 6s
As I sit here in my 4th hour of discharging a battery into storage mode, I've been thinking about Spektrum Smart batteries. I'm super lazy, and I hate discharging (yes, first world problem; I know 😂). I'm also thinking about getting rid of my traxxas batteries and soldering on EC5 connectors to my Maxx and Xmaxx, that way I only need one charger for those and my notorious.

Anyone have 3s 4s and/or 6s they'd be willing to part with?

Lemme know! Thanks.

Buy yourself a lipo discharger.
I'm a complete noob, and I've never heard of these. I'm going to head to the Google cave to do some research. Thanks!

It looks like my charger only discharges at 665mah max, the HH one can discharge up to 10x faster!

The product description for the HH one says:

Default cut-off voltage and working temperature could be adjusted through sc-linker by PC or by ISDT smart charger

Does that mean I can set it to 3.8v/cell, but I need a computer cable? Does this usually just discharge batteries to low-voltage cutoff? Also, this thing plugs into a regular outlet, correct?

Screenshot_20220210-223805-772.png

It looks like my charger only discharges at 665mah max, the HH one can discharge up to 10x faster!

The product description for the HH one says:

Default cut-off voltage and working temperature could be adjusted through sc-linker by PC or by ISDT smart charger

Does that mean I can set it to 3.8v/cell, but I need a computer cable? Does this usually just discharge batteries to low-voltage cutoff? Also, this thing plugs into a regular outlet, correct?

View attachment 199352
Same concept as the cheap one that you posted. Plug it in. Discharge.
Yes it can be set to a certain voltage.