Spitting out dogbones

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DenverOutcast

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Outcast 6s
Hey guys and Hello from the UK. I'm a noob to this forum and a noob to Arrma products. I have to say how impressed I am with the Arrma Outcast I have recently purchased and how tough they have made these things. However, there is an issue. I have the V4 Outcast and my friend has the V4 Kraton and the Kraton has developed a tendency to throw out a front dogbone. This is normally under hard braking or a hard turn.

My question is this. What is in place on the V4 to prevent the lower wishbone from hitting the diff output cup when the suspension is fully compressed? I can't seem to find anything. Is the shock meant to bottom out before the wishbone comes in to contact with the cup or am I missing something?

When looking at the front of the Kraton and you fully compress one side ( lift a wheel up ) the dogbone end, inboard is almost out of the diff output cup.

Your expertise and help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Hi Jondilly, thanks for the response. I'm not quite sure what you mean by the spacer on the A arm

I haven't experienced that issue with te stock a-arms so it is interesting that if it's happening to you alot. I run RPM on the front and needed to do this. I also was running gpm dogbones which while thicker were a tad shorter and exacerbated the problem.

https://www.arrmaforum.com/threads/rpm-and-popping-dog-bones.12070/
Thanks again Lazy. Just read the link you provided.

As I said, I have the outcast (stock A arms ) and don't have an issue. My friend has the V4 Kraton ( stock A arms ) and is have the dogbone problem. We will try with the spacers removed and see how we get on.

I have already purchased a set of RPM arms, for when the stock ones break and I will have to see how they perform. Thanks for all your help.