Register and gain access to Discussions, Reviews, Tech Tips, How to Articles, and much more - on the largest Arrma RC community for RC enthusiasts that covers all aspects of the Arrma-RC brand!

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Stripped srews.

Discussion in 'Tools' started by The_Otherside, Feb 28, 2018.

1. The_Otherside

The_Otherside Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Outcast
    I have more than a few stripped hex screws. :(

Anyone have any tips to get them out?

Most are up front.

2. nulli

nulli Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Kraton
    That's what you get with low quality hex tools. You could try grinding a slot in them if possible.

3. K4L4M1TY

K4L4M1TY Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Kraton, Voltage
    Yep, I have stripped screws even though it's the first time i've removed them and i'm a mechanic so I know better than most about these problems. Not sure if it's the tools being low quality though, seems like the screws are the low quality part even on my brand new kraton. Hope you get them out, i'd look at a small set of 'easy outs' for removing them to hopefully not damage anything else. Then i'd replace them with better screws, not arrma ones.

fishycomics likes this.
  4. arrmaracing

arrmaracing Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Fury, Kraton, Outcast, Senton, Talion, Typhon
    don't touch any screw until u get mip tools. I done the same thing like u stripped screws using low quality tools

fishycomics likes this.
  5. WoodiE

WoodiE Kind of good admin
    Staff Member

6. fishycomics

fishycomics Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Kraton, Talion