Talion Talion 4 Electronics upgrade

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Blaqout

Reaction score
Hi all I am new to the hobby and I am looking to upgrade my stock electronics for my V4 Talion to avoid overheating/go faster....Any suggestions on esc/motor etc.?

I’m looking at the talion speed pinion and am nervous about overheating too. Will throw a fan on the motor for now

I am also in the same boat. I would put a max6 combo in but it’s pretty heavy and I don’t want it to weigh down the talion. I run the stock katars with a motor fan and the stock 13t pinion and my esc and motor still get pretty warm. Warmer than I’d like.

Hi all I am new to the hobby and I am looking to upgrade my stock electronics for my V4 Talion to avoid overheating/go faster....Any suggestions on esc/motor etc.?
Maybe a Max 6 with something like a Leopard 4092 1730kv or the hobbystar 4092 1480kv? Not speaking from experience but they are 2 combo's I've been thinking about testing out on the kraton as I too don't want the weight that the 4895 max combo motor brings!.. Has anyone run either of these motors with the Max 6?

Maybe a Max 6 with something like a Leopard 4092 1730kv or the hobbystar 4092 1480kv? Not speaking from experience but they are 2 combo's I've been thinking about testing out on the kraton as I too don't want the weight that the 4895 max combo motor brings!.. Has anyone run either of these motors with the Max 6?
Yes my talion v2 had a 1730kv 4092 and max6 ran 6 and 8s. Got pretty hot on stock gearing with src terrain crushers
Too hot to touch within 5 min of light street use

Yes my talion v2 had a 1730kv 4092 and max6 ran 6 and 8s. Got pretty hot on stock gearing with src terrain crushers
Too hot to touch within 5 min of light street use
That's got me re-thinking then ?