Granite The Granite is HUGE!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jammer339

Reaction score
Hello there , I am a newbie that just wanted to say hi.
I bought my daughter a cheap 1/16 basher for Christmas, and I've enjoyed playing around with it just as much as she has.
So I've been spending my evenings for the past 2 weeks , reviewing and researching different models and came to the conclusion I wanted the granite 3s v3 blx.
It arrived today , and I can't believe how big it is. It doesn't look anywhere near this size in photos and YouTube videos I've seen!
Anyway , I'm excited to get it going and have a bash. Just waiting on delivery of batteries, charger and lipo safety bags.

You should see a Fire Team or 8s model ;)

The granite 3s is a great model. Have fun and don't hesitate to ask questions.
The biggest one we see is people not setting up the slipper correctly. Once you learn how to do that right, it will be a reliable machine.

You should see a Fire Team or 8s model ;)

The granite 3s is a great model. Have fun and don't hesitate to ask questions.
The biggest one we see is people not setting up the slipper correctly. Once you learn how to do that right, it will be a reliable machine.
Yes I have read about that. Any advice given will be much appreciated . I also ordered an aluminium adjustable motor mount as I have read the stock one breaks easily.

I bought my daughter a cheap 1/16 basher for Christmas, and I've enjoyed playing around with it just as much as she has.
So I've been spending my evenings for the past 2 weeks , reviewing and researching different models and came to the conclusion I wanted the granite 3s v3 blx.
It arrived today , and I can't believe how big it is. It doesn't look anywhere near this size in photos and YouTube videos I've seen!
Anyway , I'm excited to get it going and have a bash. Just waiting on delivery of batteries, charger and lipo safety bags.