The new GRP’s

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dan B.

Area man
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Hospitality Award
Rig of the Month Winner
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fireteam
  2. Granite
  3. Limitless
  4. Mojave EXB
  5. Notorious
  6. Outcast 6s
  7. Typhon 6s
Ok, I know these are a go-to speed run tire and I’m new at that game. Yo, @LibertyMKiii I watched your YT review on the new ones, thanks for that. I read about the “new manufacturing process” that delivers a stiffer wheel that is perfectly balanced out of the bag. Your review seemed to confirm this. But The Question is: these wheels are speed rated at 63mph. Wait, what? I’ve read from many folks that these are good through the one hundred teens, but after that go to foams. But 63mph? What am I missing here? Speaking specifically of the new 1/8 GTJ03‘s in XM2/XM3 T03 Revo. Any insight would be appreciated. Don’t want to blow one of these at 64mph and upset my apple cart. 😊

Ok, I know these are a go-to speed run tire and I’m new at that game. Yo, @LibertyMKiii I watched your YT review on the new ones, thanks for that. I read about the “new manufacturing process” that delivers a stiffer wheel that is perfectly balanced out of the bag. Your review seemed to confirm this. But The Question is: these wheels are speed rated at 63mph. Wait, what? I’ve read from many folks that these are good through the one hundred teens, but after that go to foams. But 63mph? What am I missing here? Speaking specifically of the new 1/8 GTJ03‘s in XM2/XM3 T03 Revo. Any insight would be appreciated. Don’t want to blow one of these at 64mph and upset my apple cart. 😊