Typhon Tips for getting better at landing jumps?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trixxstrr

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Typhon 3s
I'm looking for tips in getting better at landing jumps on a dirt track with lots of jumps. I've only gone a few times with my Typhon 3S but most of the time most jumps I end up bouncing to land upside down. I'm still fairly new at this, I got the Senton mega brushed last year as my first rc and it's way more forgiving since it's lower power I can pin it around the track and most jumps I can't get much height on so it's way easier to land. But now that I got the Typhon 3s I can't find the sweet spot on jumps for how to take them to land either flying too far and bouncing or two low and just flipping right over front ways. I don't know what throttle levels I should be going into jumps with, and what I should be doing with throttle in the air. Any beginner tips or videos for this kind of thing?

Brake pitches nose forward/down and throttle pitches nose up. Generally a quick brake blip as soon as the rear wheels clear the jump to pitch the nose down and throttle blips to adjust for landing. This is based on race tracks where there is usually a sloped approach for the landing. Watching rc racing vids and remembering the throttle/brake affects and you can get an idea of how to practice.

You would roll throttle depending on the angle and distance you need to clear. It depends on your rig and its acceleration characteristic. The faster you the hit the jump the farther you launch so you have to determine how far you want to jump and adjust acceleration accordingly. Again, watching rc offroad racing will really help to understand the methodology.