Kraton Transmitter and receiver upgrade

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Teza GT

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
Hi all
I have a Kraton V4 6s and considering upgrading the transmitter to a spektrum DX5C and SRS6000 AVC receiver as the surfaces i intend to run on will be low grip and I need a little assistance as I am new to the hobby. Will this upgrade be compatible with the stock Servo which I believe may be Analogue or will I need to upgrade. Can anyone recommend a decent servo if an upgrade servo is required.
Thanks
Teza GT

It will work, but a digital is "recommended". From Spektrum site:

Hi Mike-NLD and TooTall. Thanks for taking the time to respond, I will take your advice and purchase a digital servo to be sure.

Teza GT

You’re gonna want a better servo regardless. The stock servo isn’t as bad as the radio, but it’s not going to last long either.

Thanks jondilly 1974, what torque/manufacture tc. would you recommend?

Thanks jondilly 1974, what torque/manufacture tc. would you recommend?
I have the savox 1210SG, but I wish I found the JX servo's first as you can get one of those that is waterproof and performs even better for half the cost.

This one on even 6V performs better for $40:
https://www.rcjuice.com/servos/serv...-servo-high-speed-mega-torque-waterproof.html

Out of stock, but looks like they are in stock on amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/JX-Servo-CLS-5830HV-High-Speed-Mega-Torque/dp/B074TXKVFR

This is by far the fastest and strongest servo I can imagine and like Kevin says, it’s dirt cheap.

JX Ecoboost CLS6322HV 21KG Large Torque 180° CNC Aluminium Shell Metal Gear Digital Coreless Servo

$28 on Banggood

This is by far the fastest and strongest servo I can imagine and like Kevin says, it’s dirt cheap.

JX Ecoboost CLS6322HV 21KG Large Torque 180° CNC Aluminium Shell Metal Gear Digital Coreless Servo

$28 on Banggood

View attachment 47123