Typhon Typhon 2019 V3 Hop-Ups

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

<pAuL>

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Hello! I am new to this sport. I just got a 2019 V3 Typhon. I would like to hear your ideas on aluminum hop-up parts. I would really like to strengthen the front suspension and all steering parts. At least to start with. I know I'm gonna hit something! Thank you!

Typhon 6s right? They are very tough as is, just run it until you see a need. Maybe get a set of sealed bearings, I use Jim’s, and a T-Bone front bumper. For now money would be better spent or saved for more batteries and a good charger. Just my opinion. Main thing is to have fun with that typhon, if that means putting some upgrades on it by all means go for it. We all do but much of it is not “needed” but part of the fun. Good luck with that buggy, great choice.
Jim

I am running a 7500mah gensacearespammers 4s 100c 15.2 volt battery. Thanks for responding.
I meant 3s or 6s version but I think you answered my question indirectly with what Battey you are running. These buggies are very tough out of the box so I wouldn't change a thing tbh, at least til you run it. Here is a thread if you did want some upgrades if your so inclined.
https://www.arrmaforum.com/threads/new-typhon-3s-coming-in-old-mega-on-brushless-conversion.11725/

I would like to hear your ideas on aluminum hop-up parts. I would really like to strengthen the front suspension and all steering parts. At least to start with. I know I'm gonna hit something! Thank you!
Welcome aboard. (y)

My personal opinion of a lot of the aluminium parts is that they can be a waste of money and detrimental to your R/c if you do crash.