Typhon Typhon 3S chassis replacement

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xplatinum

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
My son just broke the chassis of his Typhon 3S. At first I thought it was only the "Composite Front Rear Upper Gearbox Covers and Shock Tower, ARAC4400" but it ended up being much more than that. Replacing the chassis involves removing every single component and I have very little knowledge of how to rebuild everything back up.

Any advice? I couldn't find a YT video that explains the process step by step.

Put screws back in the components that they came out of and record yourself disassembling it so you can rewatch to rebuild it. When you are disassembling it start at the front or that back and just start taking stuff off. That’s how I did it the first time and I learned so much from it about my truck!

Oh man Ive done it so many times it’s like washing my hands these days. ???

I don’t know if a video. It really is pretty simple as far as this hobby goes. There really isn’t a hard part, but getting the power module out might be considered the hardest part. Maybe getting the servo arm back on.

Its not so bad, just take whatever you pull off one chassis and immediately install it on your replacement so everything goes together smoothly and immediately after you remove it, less mixing up stuff that way. I normally start with removing all the electronics first then doing rear section and finishing last with front section.

When you're removing your electronics leave your servo saver connected and instead disconnect it from the steering crank assembly, pic below circled in red, to access this screw just turn the wheels left. After that the servo and ESC can come out as once piece by removing the 4 screws with dots next to them, circled in blue in the pic below.
20200331_131752.jpg

Any advice?

Need good MIP tools and a bunch of left screws...