Typhon TYPHON 3S UPGRADES???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mustang331TT

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
  2. Kraton 4s
  3. Outcast 4s
  4. Raider
  5. Talion
  6. Typhon 6s
  7. Typhon 3s
I have a Typhon 3s and I upgraded the esc to the blx185 so I could run a 4s battery. That made such a huge improvement in all around power. I was wondering what everyone else is doing to their Typhons to get high mph? I run mine on the street mostly and use GRPs and Losi Street Tires,and actually blow the losi tires apart a lot!!
20190908_184900.jpg

I kept my upgrades pretty basic because I’m a terrible driver. Mostly chose them for performance off road vs top speed. For on road I slap on some Banditos and my PB is 58.2mph. Nothing compared to real speed runners. Seems the most common are motor/ESC swap, caps, and stretch chassis.
  • Full Jim’s Bearings swap
  • HR motor mount
  • Robinson Racing 18T 0.8mod Xtra Hard
  • Redcat Racing hub extensions
  • 32.5K/15K front/rear diffs
  • 50K shocks
  • Arrma motor fan

I have a Typhon 3s and I upgraded the esc to the blx185 so I could run a 4s battery. That made such a huge improvement in all around power. I was wondering what everyone else is doing to their Typhons to get high mph? I run mine on the street mostly and use GRPs and Losi Street Tires,and actually blow the losi tires apart a lot!!View attachment 52882
The next step would be a spool and larger pinion.

2ED445C6-4828-4BC5-8037-B3B783DA5C90.jpeg

I was thinking pinion as well... with 4s it may damn well spin a 25 tooth for speed runs... I'd be curious if it could..
I’m working on fitting a 31T pinion tonight ?