Typhon Typhon 3s vs 6s

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Hi everyone

I'm new to rc and am looking for a while to buy an rc car.

My name is maikel and I'm 33 years old.
Live in the Netherlands.

First I found the rustler 4x4 vxl a very nice car till I saw the arrma cars.

I've read some good stuff about arrma so the rustler is off .

The typhon is what I really like but cant decide which one .. the 3s or the 6s.

Can someone please give some good arguments or experiences about the cars?

Is it possible to also to drive it not too fast for my little boy,by adjust the throttle or something ?

Thanks

The new 6s are coming with the Spektrum radios. They have a throttle adjustment feature but I'm not sure even with a 4s battery it will be tame enough for a little guy. Depending on how little he is. I'd say if he is 6 or 7 or older and has plenty of room and supervision he may be ok. The 3s version can be tamed somewhat with a 2s battery but I think it might still come with the Tactic radio, which has no easy way of limiting speed. Not sure which one can be made the least intimidating. Hopefully someone with 3s platform and or Spektrum experience will chime in. If not, try posting in the new member section. Say hello and ask your question.

The BLX185 system in the 6s Typhon can take 3,4 or 6s. If you want it to go real slow, stick a 4s in there and limit the throttle on the transmitter. Or, you can put her on 6s,100% throttle and she'll fly. Typhon 6s gives you more flexibility with how fast or slow you can go. That's what I personally would go with.

Thanks for the replys !
It's good to know the spectrum radio can adjust some throttle and with a 4s battery maybe its tame enough for him .
He is 7 years old and we have plenty of space over here.

And how about the plastic vs aluminium parts from the 3 and 6s .

Some say better plastic some say better aluminium on the car.