Typhon Typhon seems slow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Badmofreaker

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
Newbie here but have been playing with rc for a while. I had recently bought a typhon 6s and it just doesn't seem as fast to me as everyone has led me to believe or I don't have something set right or maybe I'm used to the 2650 mamba power. I put on a 16 tooth pinion with 6s power at 100 percent throttle and lucky if it goes 45 mph. I love the car so any help will be appreciated, I got the car 3 weeks ago and I am ready to put on the bigger motor if I cant get more out of it.

Newbie here but have been playing with rc for a while. I had recently bought a typhon 6s and it just doesn't seem as fast to me as everyone has led me to believe or I don't have something set right or maybe I'm used to the 2650 mamba power. I put on a 16 tooth pinion with 6s power at 100 percent throttle and lucky if it goes 45 mph. I love the car so any help will be appreciated, I got the car 3 weeks ago and I am ready to put on the bigger motor if I cant get more out of it.
That seems slow. What radio? Have you calibrated the ESC? What punch setting. Any other mods than pinion?

That seems slow. What radio? Have you calibrated the ESC? What punch setting. Any other mods than pinion?
Stock everything but put on aluminum upgrades, not sure what it's set at now,its faster,but still should be more,I changed the throttle to forward and the pinion change and I believe no 7 punch
Are you using a big 6 s battery?
I used 4s or 2 3s venom batteries

On stock tires and 6S it should go well over 45 and unless you’re used to 8S I don’t think many would call it slow.

Dead cell in lipo?use lipo checker
Fully charged battery?
I run 2 3s venom battery 5000 50c
I’m almost hitting 60 lol ? with 2000kv motor ge
Batteries are good, have great charger to,and yes that's how mine should run,