Typhon Typhon V5 6s fans?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eddywatson

T3ddy B4gW3LL
Premium Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
Hey guys
Please can somebody point me in the right direction to find fan/s for the motor? I’m new to this hobby and just got a typhon v5 6s. Any suggestions and links would be appreciated. I live in the UK
Thanks for your time

AMain hobbies has a selection...I have the Arrma fan on my Mojave.....is kinda lame compared to other choices....depends on how much you want to spend and what your expectations are....

I have never really needed a fan for my stock motor in my rig, and I live in the North Carolina mountains. The weather here may be somewhat similar to what you experience in the UK.., I just bought the armabrand because it's a no-brainer for installation and while it may not be an absolute necessity, it's cheap insurance.

I'm sure the other guys will arrive soon and give some good insight for you

AMain hobbies has a selection...I have the Arrma fan on my Mojave.....is kinda lame compared to other choices....depends on how much you want to spend and what your expectations are....

I have never really needed a fan for my stock motor in my rig, and I live in the North Carolina mountains. The weather here may be somewhat similar to what you experience in the UK.., I just bought the armabrand because it's a no-brainer for installation and while it may not be an absolute necessity, it's cheap insurance.

I'm sure the other guys will arrive soon and give some good insight for you
Thanks for the reply. Will any arrma branded fan fit onto a stock arrma motor?

No there are many sizes. 30, 35, 40, and 50mm. I believe you need a 40mm, but I don’t own that heatsink anymore.