Typhon Uneven tyre wear.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Titan

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
hi guys
My katar front tyres on the V4 typhon are wearing unevenly.
Is this just the way it goes or is my suspension/ camber settings wrong.
I'm new to this and any help would be greatly appreciated.
The rear tyres are wearing perfectly even.
20200509_211003.jpg
20200509_210947.jpg

20200509_211009.jpg

Agree with all above. Could also be the inner wheel bearing. If there’s something that looks like a washer just hanging loose on the inside of the wheel it’s whats left of the metal shielding from the bearing. Other than this it looks like you are enjoying the typhon. Have fun!

I've taken both the spacers off the bottom pivot balls and put them on the top pivot balls.
Is it OK to do this and does the set up look any better now?
20200510_155639.jpg

I've taken both the spacers off the bottom pivot balls and put them on the top pivot balls.
Is it OK to do this and does the set up look any better now?
View attachment 79450
Still looks like you have negative camber but it’s hard to tell from that pic.

Is there anything I can do to get the wheels perfectly straight.
Do I need to purchase a spacer kit?

You haven't done anything to your geometry if you made equal changes to upper and lower arm.
Looks like on the uneven side (picture left) you need to add a spacer to upper arm.

Get a camber gauge to help you out a bit.

You do not ever want them straight unless all you do is going straight. You want a slight angle (~ -1deg) to help with cornering grip.
1 deg is sometimes a crapshoot with slop in the steering but you can get it equal on both sides.

The rest is ballooning from high speed runs, nothing to fix.

Last edited:
Thanks for all your help guys, much appreciated.