Used Venom 3s 5000mah 50c or new Zeee 3s 7200mah 80c for Notorious v5?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Yazman

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton EXB
  2. Notorious
  3. Outcast 6s
Sorry for all the "this vs that" questions, I'm a noob trying to thin out some of my stuff (keeping the best of course). All batteries are hard case and seem to be in good condition. The Venoms are second hand and a little grungy.

Which one would you go with for general bashing (I usually have throttle at 50 or 75)?

I appreciate all your guy's expertise!

IMG_20220117_123337677.jpg

Sorry for all the "this vs that" questions, I'm a noob trying to thin out some of my stuff (keeping the best of course). All batteries are hard case and seem to be in good condition. The Venoms are second hand and a little grungy.

Which one would you go with for general bashing (I usually have throttle at 50 or 75)?

I appreciate all your guy's expertise!

View attachment 193374

Run them all if the cells check out ok on the charger.., just be sure to charge them in a safe place just in case one of the older lipo's decides to start snap crackle popping..👍

Your run times will be lower on the lower mah rating batteries.. But they will all get it moving..✌️

LiPo batteries are one thing I'd never buy used, unless from a very trusted individual. Very easy to compromise their performance and safety if you don't know what you're doing and there's no way to tell what the previous owner may have done to them.

Therefore I'd go with the Zeees. I have 6 of their 3s 80C hard case 5200-6000mAh and they've been okay.

LiPo batteries are one thing I'd never buy used, unless from a very trusted individual. Very easy to compromise their performance and safety if you don't know what you're doing and there's no way to tell what the previous owner may have done to them.